Fake Wedding | Kingsweston House | Oct 18


Since starting this business, I've been keen to meet and collaborate with local suppliers...so much so, that I now have a lot of friends in Bristol and in the South West in general.

One of the highlights of my month is a wedding supplier get together organised by Kate at Heartfelt Vintage in Bristol. It's a great opportunity to catch up, talk about issues, eat cake, drink coffee and generally get out of the house...oh and did I mention there's cake?!?

Kate also organises The Fake Wedding, which is a Wedding fair slash live Wedding slash interactive show. Basically, there is a fake wedding and you are the guest. Everything on display is supplied by suppliers who are there to speak to you and answer any questions.

It may sound crazy and hectic, but actually it works really well! I'm sure there is an element of crazy pedalling under the surface, but as a guest, it was a great experience.

I also got to chat to lots of friends...I'm looking forward to the next one already!

All the lovely suppliers involved:

Holistic Wedding Hub/Heartfelt Vintage Organisation and Dresses www.heartfeltvintage.co.uk

Kingsweston House kingswestonhouse.co.uk

Liz Wong Styling elizabethweddings.co.uk

Able Mabel Hair and MUA www.able-mabel.com

Cemlyn Cakes www.cemlyncakes.co.uk

Larrissa Joice Photography www.larissajoice.co.uk

Martin Pemberton Photography martinpembertonphotography.co.uk

Rachel Mayes Circus Artist rachelmayes.com

Gin Hive Bar theginhive.co.uk

Amaranto Flowers www.amarantoflowerdesign.com

Little Gems Cakes littlegemscakes.co.uk

Ros Love Celebrant rosalindlovecelebrant.co.uk

Zoe Brown MUA zoebmakeup.wixsite.com

James Lear of Arundel Menswear www.jamesleararundel.co.uk

Enamelware Events enamelwareevents.co.uk

Lovebug Wedding Cars lovebugweddings.com

Lauras Wedding Films www.laurasweddingfilms.com

The Vintage Sash Co. www.thevintagesashcompany.co.uk

Party Pictures www.partypicturesbristol.co.uk

Speaker Box DJ and Music speaker-box.co.uk

Sunshine for Breakfast Stationery www.sunshineforbreakfast.com

Michele Jetzer Planning www.michelejetzerweddings.co.uk

Copperfox Planning copperfoxplanning.com

#KingswestonHouse #HolisticWeddingHub #TheFakeWedding #HeartfeltVintage #VintageWedding #WeddingFair #Engagement #Engeged #BristolWedding #Thankyous #Weddingthankyoucards #Alternative #WeddingOrderofService #WeddingInvitations #AlternativeWeddingInvite #PhotoPress #WeddingPlanning #AlternativeOrderofService #WeddingInvite #Thankyoucards #SavetheDate #Alternativeweddingthankyoucards #CivilPartnership #LibraryWedding #WeddingBusiness #Invites #Invitations #Newspaper #WeddingInvitation #AlternativeSavetheDate #AlternativeWeddingInspiration #WeddingInvites #Weddings #OrderofService #Stationery #AlternativeWedding #AlternativeWeddingInvites #WeddingSavetheDate #AlternativeWeddingStationery #Weddingthankyous #WeddingSupplier #Newspapers #Networking #WeddingStationery #Wedding #WeddingNewspaper #AlternativeWeddingInvitation #AlternativeWeddingInvitations #WeddingPlanners

I love to help couples and businesses share their personalities by creating unique and inclusive designs. No matter what your story...I want to hear it!

Rock N Roll Bride
MC20_ExhibitorBadge_400x400px
Un-Wedding Show
Whimsical Wedding wonderland
Mr and Mrs Unique
As-featured-on-Magpie-Wedding
Love My Dress
Unconventional wedding
Chosen Wedding Fair
Vow Magazine
Marry Me Ink
The Alternatives
The Wedding Industry Awards
Love is love
100% Recycled Paper
Rock N Roll Bride
MC20_ExhibitorBadge_400x400px
Un-Wedding Show
Whimsical Wedding wonderland
Mr and Mrs Unique
As-featured-on-Magpie-Wedding
Love My Dress
Unconventional wedding
Chosen Wedding Fair
Vow Magazine
Marry Me Ink
The Alternatives
The Wedding Industry Awards
Love is love
100% Recycled Paper

As seen in

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

© Photo Press All rights reserved