FAKE WEDDING, KINGS WESTON HOUSE | WEDDING FAIR | OCT 18


Since starting this business, I've been keen to meet and collaborate with local suppliers...so much so, that I now have a lot of friends in Bristol and in the South West in general.

One of the highlights of my month is a wedding supplier get together organised by Kate at Heartfelt Vintage in Bristol. It's a great opportunity to catch up, talk about issues, eat cake, drink coffee and generally get out of the house...oh and did I mention there's cake?!?

Kate also organises The Fake Wedding, which is a Wedding fair slash live Wedding slash interactive show. Basically, there is a fake wedding and you are the guest. Everything on display is supplied by suppliers who are there to speak to you and answer any questions.

It may sound crazy and hectic, but actually it works really well! I'm sure there is an element of crazy pedalling under the surface, but as a guest, it was a great experience.

I also got to chat to lots of friends...I'm looking forward to the next one already!

All the lovely suppliers involved:

Holistic Wedding Hub/Heartfelt Vintage Organisation and Dresses www.heartfeltvintage.co.uk

Kingsweston House kingswestonhouse.co.uk

Liz Wong Styling elizabethweddings.co.uk

Able Mabel Hair and MUA www.able-mabel.com

Cemlyn Cakes www.cemlyncakes.co.uk

Larrissa Joice Photography www.larissajoice.co.uk

Martin Pemberton Photography martinpembertonphotography.co.uk

Rachel Mayes Circus Artist rachelmayes.com

Gin Hive Bar theginhive.co.uk

Amaranto Flowers www.amarantoflowerdesign.com

Little Gems Cakes littlegemscakes.co.uk

Ros Love Celebrant rosalindlovecelebrant.co.uk

Zoe Brown MUA zoebmakeup.wixsite.com

James Lear of Arundel Menswear www.jamesleararundel.co.uk

Enamelware Events enamelwareevents.co.uk

Lovebug Wedding Cars lovebugweddings.com

Lauras Wedding Films www.laurasweddingfilms.com

The Vintage Sash Co. www.thevintagesashcompany.co.uk

Party Pictures www.partypicturesbristol.co.uk

Speaker Box DJ and Music speaker-box.co.uk

Sunshine for Breakfast Stationery www.sunshineforbreakfast.com

Michele Jetzer Planning www.michelejetzerweddings.co.uk

Copperfox Planning copperfoxplanning.com

If you'd like ideas, inspiration and news straight to your email inbox, join my mailing list here.

Wedding videos.jpg

I love to help couples and businesses share their personalities by creating unique and inclusive designs. No matter what your story...I want to hear it!

As seen in/on Rock 'n' Roll Bride magazine/blog
Most Curious Exhibitor 2020
Un-Wedding Show Exhibitor 2019
As seen on Bespoke Bride blog
As seen on Unconventional Wedding Blog
As seen on Whimsical Wonderland Weddings Blog
As seen on Magpie Wedding Blog
As seen on Mr and Mrs Unique Blog
As seen on Festival Brides Blog
As seen on Plans & Presents Wedding Blog
Chosen Wedding Fair Exhibitor 2018
The Wedding Industry Awards Reginal Finalist 2018
Love is love
As seen in/on Rock 'n' Roll Bride magazine/blog
Most Curious Exhibitor 2020
Un-Wedding Show Exhibitor 2019
As seen on Bespoke Bride blog
As seen on Unconventional Wedding Blog
As seen on Whimsical Wonderland Weddings Blog
As seen on Magpie Wedding Blog
As seen on Mr and Mrs Unique Blog
As seen on Festival Brides Blog
As seen on Plans & Presents Wedding Blog
Chosen Wedding Fair Exhibitor 2018
The Wedding Industry Awards Reginal Finalist 2018
Love is love

As seen in

  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

© Photo Press All rights reserved